Sam Adam’s Rustic Saison – Drunken Review!

Sam Adam’s Rustic Saison – Brewed by Sam Adams – 4.35% alcohol

Ok, so I’m not writing this review drunk, however, I took all my notes for this beer while drunk, and I’m not sure that was the greatest idea, but !@#$ it, I deeeeeed it!

So I never heard of this beer, and it came in through a variety pack someone brought to a party. It’s freaking delicious. It’s got a good, complex flavor, and tastes real good.  It is a Belgian style farmhouse ale, and according to Wikipedia, “saison is the name originally given to low-alcohol pale ales brewed seasonally in farmhouses in Wallonia, the French-speaking region of Belgium, for farm workers during harvest season”. Interesting indeed…

Simply put, it tastes good. Has a “fallish” character to it, and I like it.

Final Rating – (4 pints)

Leave a Reply

