Troeg’s DreamWeaver Wheat Ale

Troeg’s DreamWeaver Wheat Ale – Brewed by Troeg’s Brewing Company – 4.8% alcohol

Ok…why the hell does this beer smell like cinnamon? Their website says “Spicy, peppery, clove taste with a slight hint of bananas.” I definitely didn’t smell any bananas, but that spicy, peppery smell? Yea…it smells like Big Red Chewing Gum.

They also say right on the bottle to pour 3/4 into a glass, swirl, and then poor the rest. I don’t usually put brew into a glass (though I think I may start…). It definitely has that Big Red spiciness to it. I’m not even really sure what to think of this. I’ve never had any beer that had this type of spice and flavor to it and wasn’t really expecting it.

I drank the other 2 of these, and I mean, they are good, but I don’t think this is what I want from a beer. It’s just a little too different for me I guess.

Final Rating – (2 pints)

Leave a Reply

