Leinenkugel’s Summer Shandy

Summer Shandy – Brewed by Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company in Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin – 4.2% alcohol

Let me start by saying I’m not a HUGE fan of fruity beers (as in edible fruit, not….nevermind). There are some that are good, and some that are just so overpowering with fruit flavor that it’s actually kind of terrible. Summer Shandy is the former.

I don’t have much to say about this beer as I enjoyed a glass over dinner at my favorite restaurant, The Wherehouse. I saw it on tap, never tried it, so figured what the hell.

All I can say is it’s simply awesome. It’s a freaking lemonade wheat beer and is very very refreshing. It’s not too tart or tangy or anything like that. It won’t make your lips pucker and wish for death. I only drank one glass of this, but I’m really really hoping I see this out in stores somewhere before the summer is over. A great beverage for a hot summer day. Enough said.

If you are in the area, Leinenkugel is open for tours every day. They are located at 124 E Elm St, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729. Go here for more info on tours.

Final Rating – (4 pints)

3 Responses to “Leinenkugel’s Summer Shandy”

  1. […] beersighted Just another WordPress.com site « Leinenkugel’s Summer Shandy […]

  2. My wife loves Summer Shandy. I like their Sunset Wheat better. Give it a try some time.

  3. Thanks – I like their wheat and oktoberfest. I should probably give this one a shot.

Leave a Reply

