Sea Dog Old East India IPA

Sea Dog Old East India IPA – Brewed by Sea Dog Brewery in Topsham, Maine – 6.2% alcohol

So this is actually going to be a short review, and I didn’t really intend for it to be, so let me apologize to the 6 people that read this. I guess it’s actually a good problem to have. When I do these reviews, most of the time I have a 6-pack, a 3-pack (Beer of the Month shipments), or at least a 22oz bottle. With the 3 and 6-packs, I usually drink one, start taking notes, and either later on that night or the next day, drink another one, and take more notes. Well, that wasn’t the case this time, because I downed the 3 that I had in a sitting.

Yes, they were that good. It’s not too bitter, but the bittery hoppiness is there and the overall flavor is great. Definitely a fan of this, and would not hesitate to buy it again for any occasion. I’m a bit surprised, but it seems that with every IPA I taste, I start to enjoy them more and more. I’d say this right up there with the Mystic Bridge IPA in that is a great starter for people looking to try IPAs. Hopefully I’m not just saying that because I’m used to the taste now, so if you try it and hate, don’t blame me.

My last review was Sea Dog, so I won’t repeat their locations and crap. Just go here and check them out.

Final Rating –  4.5 Pints (4.5 pints)

Leave a Reply

